Join Sound Citizen for a Holiday Bash!

uglysweaterHey Sound Citizens … you’re invited to a party! Come join us and two dozen other excellent Chicago media websites at Black Rock Saloon (not to be confused with BlakRoc) tomorrow night – Thursday, Dec. 10. It starts at 7 p.m. and entry is free. Drinks are not, but there will be some delicious specials. Oh and wear an ugly holiday sweater just for kicks. And, in the spirit of the season, bring some cash to donate to the Greater Chicago Food Depository to make sure the less fortunate have a special holiday as well!

Of course, there will be some excellent music to be heard.

Big thanks to WindyCitizen.com for organizing the event, and check out the other sponsors who will be there below, and visit WindyCitizen.com for details and to RSVP.

Windy Citizen – http://windycitizen.com
Centerstage Chicago – http://centerstagechicago.com/
Outside the Loop Radio – http://outsidetheloopradio.com
Chicago Carless – http://www.ChicagoCarless.com
Lake Effect News – http://lakeeffectnews.com
Vavoom Pinups – http://vavoompinups.com
Chicago Foodies – http://www.Chicagofoodies.com
The Urbanophile – http://theurbanophile.com
Backgarage – http://www.backgarage.com
Driftglass – http://driftglass.blogspot.com
Pumping Station One – http://pumpingstationone.org
District 299 – http://www.chicagonow.com/blogs/district-299/
What’s a Boy to Do – http://www.chicagonow.com/blogs/whats-a-boy-to-do/
Windy City Wine Guy – http://windycitywineguy.com/
Fun Sherpa – http://blog.funsherpa.com
Chicago Bar Project – http://chibarproject.com
Making Chicago Home – http://makingchicagohome.com
Sound Citizen – http://www.soundcitizen.com
Loud Loop Press – http://loudlooppress.com
Chicago Tumbls Too – http://windycity.tumblr.com/
Chicago Dining Examiner – http://www.examiner.com/x-396-Chicago-Dining-Examiner
Chicago Culture and Events Examiner – http://www.examiner.com/x-20561-Chicago-Culture–Events-Examiner
Exploring Chicago Examiner – http://www.examiner.com/x-19075-Exploring-Chicago-Examiner
Chicago Cubs Examiner – http://www.examiner.com/x-1553-Chicago-Cubs-Examiner
Gals Guide – http://galsguide.com/chicago
Buzzflash.com – http://www.Buzzflash.com
Windy City Watch – http://windycitywatch.com
ChiTown Tattler – http://www.chitowntattler.com/?page_id=6